• April 26, 2015
  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

The Chetek Alert

Contact

We welcome all news articles and photos either by mail, in person, fax or via e-mail. There is no charge for these items, which can be submitted for inclusion in The Chetek Alert by contacting us at the following:

The Chetek Alert
P.O. Box 5,
312 Knapp Street,
Chetek, WI 54728
Phone (715) 924-4118
Fax (715) 924-4122
chetekalert@citypapers.com

Staff

Our regular office hours are 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Due to the nature of our business hours, we are often open for extended hours. Voice mail options are available for individuals wishing to leave a message for any member of our staff:

Jim Bell

Publisher/Editor

jim@thechetekalert.com

Kayla Ostenson

Graphic Designer

kayla@thechetekalert.com

Tyler Florczak

Sports Editor

tyler@thechetekalert.com

Carl Cooley

News Reporter

editor@thechetekalert.com

Lisa Rhodes

Office Manager

frontdesk@thechetekalert.com

Julie LeMoine

Print Sales

julie@thechetekalert.com

April Solberg

Proofreader/Writer

april@thechetekalert.com

The deadline for articles and advertising is Tuesdays at 10 a.m.

Today's e-Edition

Chetek Alert

Updated: 4:56 pm | See more

Today's Shopper e-Edition

Barron County Shopper

Updated: 8:57 am | See more

VIDEO: Distracted driving simulator at LMC

Lakeview Medical Center purchased a distracted driving simulator, in partnership with the Barr...

VIDEO: Winter Fest Setup 2015

Track preperation for Chetek Winter Fest 2015 NSSR Snowmobile Radar Runs. Choose 720p HD for best...

VIDEO: Wind beneath wounded wings

Patti Stangel (yellow), owner of Wildlife Rehabilitation and Release Inc., of Colfax, recounts an...

VIDEO: Bremer Rusk County chase March 2014

A Rusk County deputy can be seen firing multiple shots at a suspect during a high-speed chase las...

Lenbom Lights 2014 - Last Christmas

This is the 4th song from Lenbom Lights 2014. "Last Christmas" by Taylor Swift. The display has 4...

More Featured Videos