Congratulations to the newest members of the Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School Chapter of the National Honor Society. Twenty-one new students were inducted Friday, Feb. 12, during a special ceremony for family and friends. The new inductees join 18 current members who will work throughout the year on modeling the NHS virtues of character, scholarship leadership and service. New members include, pictured above, left to right, in the back row, Leah Glaser, Tristan Wendt, Olivia Suedel, Autumn Grensing, Marissa Zelek, Brayden Kelm, William Beckman, Carter Kummet, Carmyn Hanson, Ashton Kummet, Greta Jorstad, Alexis Guthman, Mariah Bilodeau, Bria Olson, Anna Grotberg; front row, Ella Olson, Kora Claflin, Kendal Evans, Lana Blumer, Molli Fauske, and Summer Ahrens. 

Photos courtesy of CWASD

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.