Football letter winners

The Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School football team is looking to improve in 2019 after finishing with a 2-7 (1-6 conference) record last season. There are 13 returning letter winners to the Bulldogs’ 2019 squad. C-W already has a little more than a week of practices under their belt—starting Aug. 6— as they prepare for a four-team scrimmage in Stanley-Boyd on Friday, Aug. 16. The Bulldogs open the 2019 regular season at home on Friday, Aug. 23, against the Cameron Comets, who officially joins the Heart O’North Conference this year. Returning letter winners, pictured front, left to right, are Brett Bartels, Will Peters, Dakota Herrmann, Peyton Kowalski, DJ Knutson, Levi Chamberlain and Tyler Razim; in back are Carter Hanson, Josh Becker, Sam Grotberg, Kyle Bilodeau and Lanze Patrow. Missing from the photo is Darien Traczyk. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.