Football letter winners

Coming off a season where the Bulldogs finished with a 3-6 record in 2019, this year’s Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School football team will have some work cut out for themselves as they fill the void of 10 seniors who graduated last spring. Despite being a young team with less experience than some of the other Heart O’North teams, the ‘Dogs still have a strong core of players with eight returning letter winners on C-W’s 2020 squad. The Bulldogs’ football team is gearing up for their season opener against the defending HON champions, the Northwestern Tigers, on Friday, Sept. 25, at 7 p.m. in Chetek. Returning letter winners, pictured above, from left to right, are Tristan Wendt, Ashton Kummet, Brett Bartels, Carter Kummet and Tyler Razim. Missing from the photo is Dakota Kobernick, Lanze Patrow and Will Sexton.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.